Celsius vs Fahrenheit - Jaguar E-Pace Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 11-08-2019, 07:56 PM Thread Starter
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2019
Posts: 1
Celsius vs Fahrenheit

Help! I have a 2019 E pace just purchased a little over 2 weeks ago. Just since yesterday, each time I start the car, my temperature (outside and inside the car) is in Celsius. I manually re-set it to Fahrenheit (bc I am in the US), but if I stop the engine, it resets to Celsius. How do I get this changed permanently???
jennifercoates68 is offline  
post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-26-2020, 11:54 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2017
Posts: 296
Have you had any luck figuring this out?
JagMan is offline  
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-13-2020, 02:53 PM
Junior Member
 
Sbreech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Ohio
Posts: 26
Garage
I'm following this thread. I have an appointment tomorrow with my Jag dealer to update my software. They said it should fix the issue. I'll post here if it does.

Outdoorsman and Car Enthusiast.
My Garage
Sbreech is online now  
post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-18-2020, 06:56 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 3
Here is what I found out... The issue has to do with the smart settings. IF you delete all smart settings profiles it no longer reverts. Once the smart settings are entered and used this is where the issue is caused. I have been running with no profiles for two weeks now with no issues. I have a case opened with the service center for them to research. if I hear back I will update the thread
Pdorfer is offline  
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-18-2020, 06:57 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 3
I will add that they did a software re-set and it did not solve the problem (end of feb)
Pdorfer is offline  
post #6 of 10 (permalink) Old 03-18-2020, 08:43 PM
Junior Member
 
Sbreech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Ohio
Posts: 26
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pdorfer View Post
I will add that they did a software re-set and it did not solve the problem (end of feb)
Well THAT'S not really confidence inspiring... Profiles are a pretty nice feature. Plus, they are going to have my car all day Monday for the software update. They said it takes between 6 and 8 hours to do the software update...


Even with the small inconvenience of the temp units changing, the car has been a pleasure to drive. I'm pretty stoked about getting my front side windows tinted to match the back windows. I think that will really make the white ride "pop."

Outdoorsman and Car Enthusiast.
My Garage
Sbreech is online now  
post #7 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-12-2020, 02:34 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2019
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sbreech View Post
Well THAT'S not really confidence inspiring... Profiles are a pretty nice feature. Plus, they are going to have my car all day Monday for the software update. They said it takes between 6 and 8 hours to do the software update...


Even with the small inconvenience of the temp units changing, the car has been a pleasure to drive. I'm pretty stoked about getting my front side windows tinted to match the back windows. I think that will really make the white ride "pop."
Did the software update change things?
MWE22 is offline  
post #8 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-12-2020, 09:19 PM
Junior Member
 
Sbreech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Ohio
Posts: 26
Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by MWE22 View Post
Did the software update change things?
When I got in my car, it stuck to Fahrenheit - but I just realized that i don't have a profile set up anymore. I'll have to do that and see if it fixed it. I just haven't driven much since the country has been on lockdown for over 3 weeks now...

Outdoorsman and Car Enthusiast.
My Garage
Sbreech is online now  
post #9 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-13-2020, 10:07 PM
Junior Member
 
Sbreech's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2020
Location: Ohio
Posts: 26
Garage
Confirmation! The software update fully corrected the issue, even using profiles.

Outdoorsman and Car Enthusiast.
My Garage
Sbreech is online now  
post #10 of 10 (permalink) Old 04-26-2020, 01:15 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2020
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sbreech View Post
Confirmation! The software update fully corrected the issue, even using profiles.
What software version did they put in?
Pdorfer is offline  
Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome